DSY Awards Nominees Announced

Congratulations to all our Nominees for the 25th Anniversary DSY Awards. We look forward to welcoming you to our Awards evening on 16th March. Please see details below. 

Young Achiever Male  – Sponsored by Squire Patton Boggs

Archie Atkins-Sloan
Thomas Raddings
Adam Loubani
Michael Simm

Nathan Collins
Patrick Donahoe
Owen Garsides

Luis Domingos

Oscar Kemp

Jamie Shaw


Young Achiever Female – Sponsored by Club Doncaster Titans

Maisie Catt
Megan Wilcox

Sophie Carter
Milli Leach

Team of the Year – Sponsored by Disability Action Yorkshire

Sheffield Smashers Boccia Club
Derek Dooley FC
Danby Rovers FC
Special Olympics Y&H National Summer Games Team
Able 2 Pontefract Special Olympics Squad
Yorkshire u15 Wheelchair Basketball
Yorkshire Lions Wheelchair Rugby
Special Olympics City of Hull

Cyril Villiers Organisation of The Year

Square Peg Activities
Sheffield Smashers Boccia Club
Creative Minds
Sheffield and District Junior Football League
Leeds United Foundation
Bradford City Community Foundation
Club Doncaster Titans
Able 2 Club

School of The Year – Sponsored by Aspire I Gen

Mowbray School
Riverside School
West S.I.L.C.
St Mary’s College
Newsome High School

Coach of the Year – Sponsored by North Yorkshire Sport

Tony Eustance
Anthony Hall
Paul Willis
Terence Raddings
Karen Brockwell
Tim Jones
Lisa Leech
Darren Warner
Christine Paling
Philip Green

Richard Heselton
Martin Wilson

Volunteer of the Year

Richard Ford
Dawn Wood
Tony Eustance
Anthony Hall
Norman Stevens
Emma Williams
Sue Prasad
Matthew Ashbridge
Martin Wilson

Service to Sport – Sponsored by Yorkshire Sport Foundation

Dawn Wood
Leeds United Foundation
Sue Prasad
Kathryn Fielding
Janet Nolan
Martin Wilson
Steve Peace

Sportswoman of the Year

Hannah Cockroft
Sophie Carrigill
Kadeena Cox
Jodie Boyd-Ward
Leah Evans

Mary Nolan


Sportsman of the Year

Alex Jervis
Callum Deary

Ben Leach

Oliver Peace

Tim Wong
Ben Robinson

The Dinner will be held at The Centenary Suite, Leeds United, on Friday 16th March 6.30pm – 11.00pm.

Individual tickets are available now at a cost of £32.50 per person. Sponsorship packages are also available in the form of reservations per award table.


Individual tickets £ 32.50   click here

Should you wish for your school, club or organisation to be featured in our 25th Anniversary celebration slide show, please e mail your good quality photos to enquiries@disabilitysportyorkshire.org



We are delighted to announce that  GB Wheelchair Basketball Player, Sophie Carigill will be our Speaker for the Dinner. Sophie, who was born in Leeds, plays for the Leeds Spiders Coyotes , and has represented GB at the European Championships, and the Rio Paralympics.



Centenary Pavilion