Congratulations to Yorkshire’s Paralympians

Well done to all of Yorkshire’s Paralympians, coaches and volunteers, part of a hugely successful Team GB, now back home from Rio.


Gold medals

Claire Cashmore  Women’s 4x100m medley

Hannah Cockroft – T34 800m (athletics)

Hannah Cockroft – Women’s T34 400m (athletics)

Steve Bate and pilot Adam Duggleby – Men’s tandem B time trial (cycling)

Kadeena Cox – Women’s T38 400m (athletics)

Karen Darke – Women’s H1-3 time trial (Hand-cycling)

Hollie Arnold – Women’s F46 javelin (athletics)

Will Bayley – Class 7 (table tennis)

Grace Clough,  Mixed coxed four (rowing)

Hannah Cockroft – Women’s T34 100m (athletics)

Kadeena Cox – Women’s C4-5 time trial (track cycling))

Steve Bate (with pilot Adam Duggleby) – Men’s B 4,000m individual pursuit final (track cycling)

Silver Medals

David Stone – Men’s road race T1-2 (cycling)

Kadeena Cox Women’s T35-38 4x100m relay (athletics)

Ali Jawad – Men’s -59kg (powerlifting)

Bronze medals

Steve Bate, with pilot Adam Duggleby – Men’s B road race (Road cycling)

Ian Sagar,  Phil Pratt, Harry Brown, Terry Bywater Wheelchair basketball team – Men’s tournamen

Will Bayley,  Ross Wilson – Men’s team event, class 6-8 (table tennis)

David Stone – Men’s tricycle T1-2 time trial (cycling)

Kadeena Cox – Women’s 100m T38 (athletics)