Congratulations to all our Awards Nominees

We would like to congratulate all of our nominees for our forthcoming Awards evening at The Centenary Pavilion, Elland Rd Leeds, on Friday 24th March

Stuart Butler
Hannah Cockroft
Andrew Atkinson
Halifax Wheelchair Rugby League Club
Paula Cox
Mellisa McDade
Barnsley FC Supporters Trust
West Specialist Inclusive Learning Centre, Leeds
Andrew Gardner
Spider Y Basketball 
Anthony Hall
Jonathan Booth
Kirklees Active Leisure/Borough of Kirklees Swimming Club
Angus Leckonby
Kirklees Council – Sport & Physical Activity Dev Team
Adam Loubani
St Annes School & Sixth Form College
Kings Mill Dance team
Kings Mill Table Cricket
Kings Mill School
Neil Wheeler
Katherine Fielding
Paul Gorman
Basketball England
James Simpson
Kadeena Cox
Julian H Stephenson
David Stone
Danum Outwood Academy
Yorkshire Lions Wheelchair Rugby
Adam Duggleby
Leeds Rhinos Wheelchair Rugby League
Charlotte Tait
Boccia England
Izzy Palmer
Nathan Collins
Coral Batey
Callum MacGill 
Hannah Cockroft 
Kate Lewis
Danum Outwood Academy Boccia Team
Sue Gilroy
Emily Holder
Robin Miller
Ellie Harper
East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Michael Nicholson
Leeds Power Chair Football Club
Harrogate Hotshots
Richard Heselton
Jemima Browning
Elaine Goodall
St Ives Bingley Riding For The Disabled Association
Anna Lickley
Elizabeth Wilkinson
Rachel Brennan
Jas O'Neil-Stone
Ben Chuter
Christopher White
Riverside School
Kettlethorpe High School
Jill Marie Newbolt
Calderdale Council
Leeds City Council Disability Sport
Halifax Wheelchair Rugby League Club
Antonia Bunyan
Caleb Nanevie
Steven Howells
Chelsea Hudson
Scarborough Goalball Club
Stuart Hudson
James Watson
British Fencing

We would love to have all nominees at the Dinner. To book your tickets please follow the link below

*Set Menu: leek & potato soup; roast breast of chicken (H/G), seasoning, bacon & sausage roll,

herb mash & broccoli spears; or

Mediterranean vegetables with saffron cous cous (V); apple pie with crème anglaise;  coffee or tea & minted chocolates

Gluten free option: melon starter and cheesecake dessert (G)

Tickets will be sold on a first come first served basis, and can only be secured with payment in advance. Payment details are available on the attached form, or you can purchase online.

As our Awards event is also a reflection of participation across Yorkshire, we would like to invite clubs and Governing Bodies to submit photos that they would like to be included in the DSY Awards Slide Show. Please e mail to


Completed ticket applications must reach the DSY office by 12.00 noon on Friday 3rd March 2017


Feel free to mention the event on Facebook and Twitter #dsyawards